I LOVE BALANCE – BALANCE YOURSELF FOR LIFE

ENJOY YOUR EXERCISE

One of my top 5 priorities to keep fit and healthy for life, I believe, is to exercise a minimum of 30-40 minutes, 3 times a week.

The key is to make this enjoyable. Exercise to bring a smile to your face.

We are spoilt for choice.

Don’t waste your time doing something that you don’t enjoy.

I have been in the fitness industry for 22 years and have seen a lot of fads in exercise come and go. Others that I have seen introduced that are here to stay. I am very pro exercise but there are some types of exercise that do not suit everybody.

I have been to many, many workshops  and conventions over the years and I pick and choose what I want to teach. Usually if I don’t enjoy participating as a client or I have doubts about that particular exercise then I won’t teach it because my heart is not in it.

Fitballs are a very good example for me.   I was teaching a few curcuit classes at rebound gym in Narre Warren in 1996/1997 or thereabouts and I went to a full day workshop on fitballs in the fitness industry.

The background of the fitball was very limited in the fitness industry at that point, they were generally used for rehab. I loved the concept and brought 2 immediately. I would arrive at my circuit classes to teach armed with my 2 large fitballs, with lots of ideas to bring to my classes. There were many jokes and we would have a laugh at “WENDY AND HER BIG BALLS”. Since then I have always worked with fitballs and have a huge variety of exercises that I use them for, in my own training and my clients.

Just remember:

VARIETY IS THE SPICE OF LIFE.

Also

One day your life will flash before your eyes, make sure its worth watching.

Leave a comment